Reviews of Mattify! Cosmetics

Many thankful customers have given reviews of our Mattify Makeup for Oily Skin. If you're wondering whether or not the products will be effective for you, check out the reviews below!

 

Please feel free to leave comments, reviews & product suggestions

We love feedback from our customers!

SWATCHES! 

 

Mattify Cosmetics Highlighter & Long Lasting Eyeshadow Swatches by Glammommyki on Instagram – stay tuned for her makeup looks using Mattify Cosmetics!

 

Review & Blog Post on Mattify Cosmetic's Powder Highlighter for Strobing @ Not Just Another Southern Gal

 

"Summer is right upon us and many of us women will be trying to get that sun kissed glow on.  Summer is also the season, where...(continue reading)

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics on Chantelle Fashion Blog

"I would love to tell you about this amazing make up brand for oily skin. Having problems with oily skin & acne breakouts? Check out Mattify Cosmetics ~ products designed especially ...(continue reading)

 

 

Thanks for the shoutout @ My Neon Green Notebook Blog! We hope to join a makeup subscription service within the next year, to share Mattify products with even more customers :) 

 

 

Thanks for posting a link to our Summer Makeup for Oily Skin article "3 Steps to Zero Shine" @ Pro Media Mag! 

Customer Review of Mattify Powder for Oily Skin

(Plus alternate product use suggestions!)

 

"I just wanted to say how much I love your Mattify Powder. I accidentally left it at my mom's shore house and was without it for two weeks. At first I couldn't figure out why I looked so shiny every day. The weather was extremely humid, and I felt like my skin was constantly oily. But I have it back now, and I am so glad.

 

I also wanted to mention that I found a couple of other uses for the powder. It's the absolute best thing I've found to remove a grease/oil stain from fabric. It saved my favorite blouse as well as one of my mom's couch cushions. It is also amazing for oily-looking bangs in a pinch.  A light dusting makes my bangs look good as new if they start to look greasy after a long day.

 

Thanks for making such a good product!"

 

~Jessica

 

fall eye shadow looks, long lasting eye makeup, mattify cosmetics makeup for oily skin Mattify Cosmetics Eye Shadow Swatches: Make-up by Laurel Beauty Blog

Review & Swatches - Long Lasting Eye Shadow by Mattify Cosmetics: Make-Up by Laurel Beauty Blog

 

Check out some fantastic eye shadow looks by following Laurel on Instagram at:

makeupbylaurelxx

review of mattify cosmetics, makeup for oily skin, long lasting eye shadow, long lasting eye makeup, products for oily skin, review zals product reviews, you tube makeup reviews Review Zals Product Reviews

 

 

Review & Swatches of Mattify Cosmetics Long Lasting Eye Shadow - by Review Zals on You Tube! Colors Shown: Mysterious Aurora and Midnight Train

Customer Review of Mattify Makeup for Oily Skin:

 

I’ve searched everywhere for makeup for oily skin and it’s nearly impossible to find. A few months ago I ordered the Mattify Makeup Kit and my skin has never looked better! We moved from New Mexico to Connecticut last year, and now that we live near the coast, my skin is far more oily than it was before. Every day, the humidity makes makeup application a nightmare. I tried drug store brand foundations that claimed to be good for oily skin, like Revlon Colorstay or L’Oreal True Match. Tried MAC foundation too, but didn’t see much difference between the super cheap & super expensive foundations. They looked good right after I would put them on, but then the makeup would start to feel really heavy and oily as my skin got oilier throughout the day.

 

After I started using the Mattify Makeup Kit I think my skin has become less oily! The liquid foundations were just too wet & moisturizing for my skin I guess. The Mattify Kit is all powder products and they stop me from looking shiny for almost half the day. When shine starts to come through, I just apply the transparent Ultra Powder & then I don’t look oily any more. I used to use like 5 oil blotting sheets a day, plus used face powder at least 4 times a day. Now I only have to repowder once or twice with the Ultra. LOVE this makeup kit!

 

Star, CT

Age 23

 

Customer Review of Mattify Moisturizer for Oily Skin:

 

 

This is a moisturizer for oily skin that actually doesn’t make skin oilier! I was one of those people who would avoid moisturizer like the plague. No matter what brand I would use, or if the instructions would promise it works for oily skin, it would always make me break out and look extra oily. I gave up looking for moisturizer about 10 years ago and havn’t used any since. Since I’m a huge fan of the Mattify Cosmetics Ultra Powder, I decided to try the new moisturizer called Incredi-Gel. It was only 5 bucks for the little size, so at least I wouldn’t be wasting a lot of money if it didn’t work. The first day I used it, I could already tell it was totally different from any other moisturizer I used before. It soaked into my skin immediately! Actually it soaked in so fast that I applied a second layer to see what would happen. It did the same thing! Seriously, every single moisturizer I’ve ever used has just kind of sat on top my skin, feeling like a thick coating. It was like my skin literally drank the Incredi-Gel moisturizer. There was no sticky or greasy film on my face after applying it.

 

Since the first use was at night, I couldn’t wait to see how it worked the next morning to use before applying foundation. Even though it didn’t leave any residue, I was still not completely convinced I’d be able to wear it under liquid makeup without it making me look oilier. I applied the Incredi-Gel and a few minutes later, my liquid makeup. The makeup actually went on smoother than it ever has! My skin had a fresh look to it and the makeup looked flawless. I topped it with the Mattify Ultra Powder and left for work. Much to my surprise, my face didn’t get oily any faster than it usually does. AND now that I’ve been using the Incredi-Gel for the past few weeks, I think my skin has started getting less oily. I’m noticing that I don’t need to powder and touch up nearly as much. I’m 37 and don’t have wrinkles yet, but my skin does have a tendency to look dull. Now, my skin just looks healthier in general and less oily too. I’m absolutely loving this product. Thank you Mattify Cosmetics for bringing the wonders of moisturizer to this oily skinned girl!

 

Gena, TX

Age 37

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics New Incredi-Gel Moisturizer for Oily Skin on HUB Pages

 

Best Moisturizer for Oily Skin - Review of Mattify Cosmetics Incredi-Gel

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics on Sophie Kavanagh's Style Blog

Check out her review & looks using Mattify! Cosmetics long lasting eye makeup & long lasting lip gloss

 

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin: Long Lasting Blush

From Customer: Chizara123 on Makeup Alley 

08.01.14

 

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2014 10:15:00 PM More reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

 

BEST LONG LASTING BLUSH EVER! 10 stars for MATTIFY! COSMETICS

I have so many great things to say about this blush and this company mattify cosmetics! Before I go any further I have to say that I have extremely oily skin and even the high end blushes like mac or nars and bobbi brown don't last on my face for more than 2 hours. I have even tried tarte clay blushes that claim to last 12 hours.. it doesn't last more than 3 hours on me. Mattify cosmetics is the best company and it is amazing because it is geared towards people with oily skin like myself. I bought the blush in strawberry wine and it gives me a nice subtle glow. the staying power is amazing. it lasted a good 10 hours on my face before it started to fade. this blush is long lasting and I love it! I will definitely be using this as an everyday blush. I highly recommend it!

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: Ashley

07.30.14

 

Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin Review on Mojo:
I have struggled with oily skin for almost my entire life. When I finally found the Mattify Ultra face powder that this company makes it made a HUGE difference in my complexion. I used to get breakouts all the time and now those have stopped too. The website says to use the powder under and over your makeup, so that’s what I do every morning. Now I only need to repowder my face a couple times a day. Before, I would need to use oil blot sheets twice an hour! The difference is truly amazing, and I can’t thank this company enough for making the Mattify ultra powder.

Mattify! Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin ~ Review

ULTRA Powder for Oily Skin

From Customer: Chizara123 on Makeup Alley 

08.01.14

 

rated 5 of 5 Chizara123 on 8/1/2014 10:29:00 PM More reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

 

AH-MAZING!

I received this product but it was the ultra version. This powder does exactly as it claims.. it soaks up the access oil and it leaves me matte for hours! After I apply my foundation and primer I put this on top and I'm matte the entire day. I never have to touch up my makeup when I have this on. This is a really great powder for oily skin! it is transparent and does its job. I recommend this to anyone looking for something to set their makeup or to control shine! I love this company-- their shipping is extremely fast!

 

Reviews & Looks using Mattify! Cosmetics


by Agata Welpa Makeup

 

 

 

This blog is in Polish ~ but even if you can't read Polish, check it out for the amazing pictures of Mattify Makeup in action!

Mattify! Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin ~ Review

Long Lasting Eye Makeup

From Customer: Chizara123 on Makeup Alley 

08.01.14

 

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2014 10:38:00 PM More reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

 

Mattify! cosmetics... long lasting eyeshadow in purple haze...

I have really oily eyelids and I decided to try out this product without primer and all I can say is oh my gosh. When I applied the shadow it went on beautifully. Purple haze is such a beautiful color and it complimented my skin tone very well. This eye shadow is basically a primer and an eye shadow all in one. The color didn't fade or move around on my lids and that made me so happy! All the colors they have range from neutral tones to earth tones and much more. Even without my too faced shadow insurance the product lasted all day! I am extremely impressed with this company!

 

 

Reviews of Mattify Cosmetics: Bloggers & Buyers

We try to keep up on adding your product reviews & links to our website, but thanks to bloggers showing so much love, it gets a bit overwhelming at times! If we have overlooked your review and you would like it added to this page, please don't hesitate to contact us at mattifycosmetics@yahoo.com. We will gladly add your review & link! 

 

Corallista Makeup & Beauty Blog - Review of Mattify Cosmetics Original Powder for Combination Skin : http://corallista.com/2011/08/05/mattify-cosmetics-original-powder-for-combination-skin-review-swatch-and-photos/

 

Beauty and Everything Else Blog - Review Mattify Ultra Loose Powder for Oily Skin: http://beautyandeverythingelse.com/2011/07/review-mattify-ultra-loose-powder-for-oily-skin/

 

Etsy - Mattify Cosmetics Reviews

https://www.etsy.com/shop/mattifycosmetics/reviews?ref=shop_info

 

Pink Sith Beauty Blog - Review of Mattify Cosmetics ULTRA Powder 

http://www.pinksith.com/2012/10/mattify-cosmetics-ultra-powder-review.html

 

Mattify Cosmetics Loose Powder for Oily Skin - Review 

http://www.essentialdayspa.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=40089

 

Mattify Cosmetics Review 

http://www.onlydacostaa.com/2014/06/mattify-cosmetics.html

 

How to Apply Matte Makeup to Oily Skin 

http://www.wikihow.com/Apply-Matte-Makeup

 

Mattify ULTRA Oil Control Powder for Oily Skin Review

http://mcp-ads.com/letmeletyouknow/2012/11/17/mattify-ultra-oil-control-powder-review/

 

Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin - Among Product Selections

http://en.paperblog.com/ur-made-up-face-4-jasmine-756124/ 

 

Best Face Primer for Oily Skin - HUB Pages 

http://hubpages.com/style/Face-Primer-for-Oily-Skin-How-to-Use-Mattify-Ultra-Powder-for-Face-Eye-Shadow-Primer

 

Find Coupons for Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin

http://www.couponsock.com/store-coupons/mattifycosmetics.com

 

Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin Review 

http://beautydrugs.blogspot.com/2012/12/mattifycosmeticscom.html 

 

Mattify Cosmetics Review 

http://thebelleofbeauty.com/2014/04/25/mattify-cosmetics-review/

 

Mattify Cosmetics Review 

http://www.veganbeautyreview.com/2012/03/mattify-cosmetics.html

 

Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin - Video Reviews 

https://www.pinterest.com/mattifycosmetic/mattify-cosmetics-makeup-for-oily-skin-video-revie/

 

Mattify Cosmetics ULTRA Powder for Oily Skin 

http://kissnmakeupstoreph.com/shop/mattify-cosmetics-ultra-powder-for-oily-skin-slash-very-oily-skin-super-sized-xl-3oz

 

Review of Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin 

http://makeupforoilyskin.tumblr.com/post/82813306096/review-of-mattify-cosmetics-makeup-for-oily-skin

 

Vanity Case Box Blog: 

http://www.vanitycasebox.com/2014/09/mattify-cosmetics-ultra-powder-review.html 

 

Review: Mattify Cosmetic Products for Oily Skin

http://mizudeyi.blogspot.com/2011/01/review-mattify-cosmetic-products-for.html

 

I Found the Best Moisturizer for Oily Skin! Product Review of Mattify Incredi-Gel 

http://hubpages.com/style/Product-Review-What-is-the-Best-Moisturizer-for-Oily-Skin

 

Mattify Cosmetics Review 

http://www.shescribes.com/2012/02/mattify-costmetics-review-giveaway.html

 

Mattify Cosmetics Concealer for Acne Prone Skin Review 

http://www.thehappysloths.com/2013/11/mattify-cosmetics-concealer-in-light.html 

 

Mattify Cosmetics Original Loose Powder Review 

http://beautydiaries.com/2011/05/review-mattify-cosmetics-original-loose-powder.html

 

Mattify Cosmetics Review - Products for Oily Skin 

http://beingyourownbeauty.blogspot.com/2011/07/mattify-cosmetics-review-products-for.html

 

Best Liquid Foundation for Oily / Acne Prone Skin?

http://www.megsmakeup.com/forums/best-liquid-foundation-oilacne-prone-skin

 

Mattify Loose Powder for Oily Skin - Review - The BEST Product for Oily Skin

http://www.megsmakeup.com/meghead/daytripper7719/fav-product-1/mattify-loose-powder-oily-skin-review-best-product-oily-skin 

 

 

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: Rebecca

07.21.13

 

I just wanted to write to say thank you so much for creating Mattify Ultra!

I have just purchased my 3rd tub in a row and don't know where I'd do without it! I use it in conjunction with milk of magnesia and my face has gone from a shiny mess to staying nicely Matte all day.

Thank you so much & please don't ever stop making it!

____________________________________

 

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: Navygirl1999

07.19.13

 

What can I say about the Mattify! Ultra?? It's amazing! My skin produces more oil than the Middle East, no kidding, and I have tried more than my share of every oil skin product on the market... when I ran into this I said, "Why not? I've tried everything else!!". I'm SO glad I did - it really, really does work! Please ladies - give it a try! There was also a little glitch with my order but it was fixed within a blink of the eye!! Harmony blush is gorgeous!! Sorry for going on and on but I'm so sold on these cosmetics!! :)

 

_________________________________________

 

Review & Eye Shadow Look using Mattify !Cosmetics 

by

Beauty by Krystal

 

_______________________________________________

 

 

Review of Mattify !Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin

 

by

 

Belle of Beauty Blog

 

 ______________________________________________

 

Review of Mattify Ultra Powder for Oily Skin

by "Makeup for Oily Skin" Wordpress Blog

_______________________________________________

 

Review of Mattify! Long Lasting Eye Makeup & Blush

by MakeupCraves Beauty & Fashion Blog

 

___________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: M Allen

01.10.13

You have created a FANTASTIC line of cosmetics, and I have loved the smaller sizes I ordered from you, and am nervous as I'm about out of the tinted powder, and just ordered your super large jar of tinted face powder. Thank you so much for creating this great line of cosmetics!

____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: Corina

12.26.12

I received my new package christmas eve and used my ultra powder and blush on Christmas day to put it to the ultimate test! First off, I've been battling oily skin for 5 yrs now and the longest I have gone shine free is a wee 2 hrs!! I would literally cry from frustration going home to my poor husband who would end up driving me to ulta or sephora to endur eanother trial of a different product. After 5 yrs my search is done!!! I LOOOOOVE MATTIFY! COSMETICS!!!! Consider me a life long customer! I was able to wear a liquid, yes a liquid, foundation and stay shine free for a total of 9 hours!!!! Hats off to you guys, I found my holy grail!!

 

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: Corina

12.26.12

I received my new package christmas eve and used my ultra powder and blush on Christmas day to put it to the ultimate test! First off, I've been battling oily skin for 5 yrs now and the longest I have gone shine free is a wee 2 hrs!! I would literally cry from frustration going home to my poor husband who would end up driving me to ulta or sephora to endur eanother trial of a different product. After 5 yrs my search is done!!! I LOOOOOVE MATTIFY! COSMETICS!!!! Consider me a life long customer! I was able to wear a liquid, yes a liquid, foundation and stay shine free for a total of 9 hours!!!! Hats off to you guys, I found my holy grail!!

_____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! ULTRA Powder for Oily Skin & Tinted Powder

From Pink Sith's Blog

Best Powder for Oily Skin  

10.03.12

 

___________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

From Giveaway Guru's Blog  

09.19.12

 

___________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

Makeup for Oily Skin

From Customer: Christina

07.17.12

I have suffered from excessively oily skin as well as awful acne for the
past ten years of my life. I am now 23, and constantly looking for new
ways to control my skin problems. After researching oil-absorbing
powders on the Internet several weeks ago, I came across your products
and was instantly captivated by the reviews. I quickly ordered a jar of
the mattify ultra powder, and was eager to use it upon arrival. After
using your product, my skin stayed oil-free the entire day, regardless
of my time spent working outdoors in Long Island's humid, summer
climate. Astounded, I immediately ordered a super-size jar of the
original mattify powder, as well as an eye shadow and tinted powder
sample, followed by a full-size tinted powder jar. Your makeup has
absolutely changed my life, and I am so grateful that I came across
your product line. Oily skin is now one less concern of mine, which
also means a reduction in clogged pores and acne breakouts, as well as
the amount of money and time I have to spend on my face. (It used to
take me a full hour to get ready in the morning because I had to use
several different foundations, concealers, etc. Now with mattify, I'm
ready to go in 15-20 minutes!) Thank you so much for products!

______________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer: Leah  

07.08.12

I just wanted to let you know that my Mattify Ultra arrived safely yesterday and all I can say is WOW!!!! Seriously, this powder is amazing!

I’m 38 years old and while I am blessed with skin of a lady in her twenties, I also have terribly extremely sensitive and oily skin, I use mineral makeup and a finishing powder for oily skin and then I have to use talc free blotting papers every hour and a half throughout the day.

Well yesterday I used the Mattify and I blotted 6 hours later because I was only just beginning to look a little shiny, but guess what! There was no oil there! Amazing!!

Today I’m going to try it as a primer too, having tried EVERY possible finishing powder out there, ranging from £6-£40, this just leaves them all standing.

Why is nobody in the UK talking about your company? This product should be an award winner! Thank you for recognising the issues that us ladies have and for addressing them in an independent way without following the latest ‘what’s on trend’ look to go for. Mattify just gives what it says and it delivers what it promises.

THANK YOU! I will be back soon to try more of your products!

_____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer: Brooke

06.06.12

I am so happy I found this product!!!! I used it both under and over my mineral powder foundation. Usually I already need more powder by the time I finish my hair, and today I didnt need a touch up or blot for 6 hours!!! And, it's humid 80° in the south. I am in complete awe. Thank you for fast shipping too! I love mattify!!

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer: Tamara  

06.26.12

I've have been using the Ultra powder for a few weeks now, it is simply brilliant! I have bought so many oil reducing products in my life and this actually works. Thank you so much! Please make a travel size, something to carry in your purse or leave at work. It is so great, I want to have the product all the time.

____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics on Endless Summer Beauty Blog...

05.17.12

 

 

Dramatic smokey eye using Twilight & Midnight Train

_____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics on Hair and Skin Care Gossip...

05.16.12

 

 

Smokey eye using Mattify Cosmetics Summer Storm & Earth Angel  

____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Anne

04.03.12

I’ve been using the Ultra Mattifying Face Powder, and I never want to be without it. It’s the only product that’s ever worked for me. I used to have to blot or powder my T-zone almost every hour, and this product keeps me shine-free all day. I got the 30 g jar first, and immediately the 3 oz. jar. Everything the company says about this product is true. It’s just wonderful.

____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics on Vegan Beauty Review...

The top Vegan Beauty Blog!

03.30.12

 

___________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics on She Scribes Blog

02.28.12

 

 

 

 

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Julia

02.29.12

This is only my third day wearing your Powder for Oily Skin and I already see a SIGNIFICANT difference. I have had very oily skin since a very young age and it is such a huge relief to finally find a product that promises to help and actually DOES. I will be buying more products from you in the very near future. Thank you!!!

________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Candice

02.18.12

I LOVE your product! I have extremely oily skin and I have tried so many different products and nothing has worked like Mattify Ultra. The first time I used it, I was so amazed that 6 hours had gone by without any trace of shine on my face, which is a miracle! My make up last so much more and your tips are very helpful. The eye shadows are great as well! I would recommend your product without hesitation.

_________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Hannah

02.06.12

I love your product! I have been using only the tinted powder for my face and I have seen drastic improvements with my skin! I have always had trouble with makeup making my skin breakout and I have not had a single breakout since using your product! Will be buying more when I run out (:

_________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Kimberly

11.15.11

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your products! As an “oily, sensitive, always having breakouts, always trying the "This product is PERFECT for you" 53 year old, I have sung your praises over and over. No more shine, no more breakouts!! Thank you, thank you, and thank you! I love that when I ordered both colors of the samples, it was enough to REALLY try them for a couple of weeks. Sometimes I can tell as soon as I put the makeup on if it will work for me. (Bare Minerals makes me itch!) other times is takes a week or so. I knew as soon as I put on the Medium/Dark that it was the color for me. I shared the Fair/Medium with a co-worker that shares my skin issues…she has already ordered her own! :) I have a suggestion for the eye shadow colors. Think of it as “Navied Plum” Navy blue with a bit of purple. No shimmer works best for me. :)

_________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Alice

11.15.11

 

I would like to say THANK YOU for this amazing website! I have had oily skin for years and I have only just now discovered this website. I followed most of your tips (cleansing products, lotions and M.O.M) and my skin looks almost flawless now! I just can’t stop touching my face now, I love it so much :)

 

________________________________________

 

Review and Tutorial of Mattify Cosmetics Long Lasting Eye Shadow

Visit Nerdy Girl Makeup Beauty Blog for pictures and swatches!

Look created using Mattify! Cosmetic's

Snow Bunny, Twilight, Fields of Gold & Woodland Fairy:

 

_________________________________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Mary

8.26.11

Where have you been???? I have spent a small fortune trying cosmetics, hoping to find makeup that will last on my oily, large-pored skin. I am a teacher and don't have time to keep freshening makeup! I never get this enthusiastic about a product, but yours does exactly what it says it will do. I have reordered and bought every product you sell. When it comes, I am tossing everything else away! (PS: A good tip for all-day eyeliner: Dip the tip of a liquid liner into the Mattify! product and draw your line. Lasts day into night!

 

 

 

makeup for oily skin

Find the best products for oily skin at Mattify Cosmetics! We specialize in powder for oily skin so you can shine with beauty, not with oil.

________________________________________

http://www.eseebeauty.com
Discount perfume, skincare, cosmetic, fragrance, make up with free shipping in the world delivery ...

Legal Disclaimers:

 

Unless otherwise noted, products on our web site have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

 

All skin types react differently to various ingredients. We take great care to specify ingredients and create items that are hypo-allergenic and skin friendly. Mattify! Cosmetics will not be held responsible for any problems incurred as a result of using our products, including, but not limited to: rash, acne, cystic acne, hives, psoriasis, blindness, eczema, dryness, peeling, skin swelling, skin itching etc. If such a situation occurs, refund for original product price will be granted. Otherwise, buyer assumes all responsibility for the purchase and use of Mattify! Cosmetics.  To date, we have not had any such instances. It is not advised to use loose powder eye shadow (or any eye products) for 4 weeks after having any type of eye surgery, including laisik.

<script>  (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){  (i[r]. script> 

 

This blog features excellent pictures, swatches, & descriptions of Mattify Products!

Review of Mattify! Bronzer:

_http://www.beautyandblog.com/2011/08/my-take-mattify-bronzer-for-oily-skin.html


Review of Mattify Ultra Powder for Oily Skin: http://www.beautyandblog.com/2011/08/my-take-mattify-ultra-powder-for-oily.html

Overview of Mattify! Cosmetics for Oily Skin:
http://www.beautyandblog.com/2011/08/peek-boo-mattify-cosmetics-products-for.html
______________________________________________

 

Beauty Unleashed with Deeptima

Winged Liner with Coral Red Lips

Featuring Mattify! Cosmetics "Twilight"

Eye Shadow, used as winged liner.

Check out Deeptima's YOU TUBE Tutorial on how to apply! Click Here

 

google-site-verification: google763794533c61646d.html

 

 

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics:

Powder for Oily Skin & Tinted Powder

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Penny

OMG this powder is amazing. I have always had oily skin. By the time I got to work in the morning, I was patting my face with a tissue to get the oil off and my make-up had only been on for 30 minutes. I can’t believe I found a product that actually works. Thank you so much for this product.

________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics:

Mattify Products for Oily Skin

Source: Total Beauty 12 Best Products for Oily Skin, page 3

From Customer:  Kristi

 

I have found an amazing product for oily skin, a loose powder called Mattify and just have to share this with the rest of the world. This has truly been the best makeup discovery I have ever made. The instructions say that if you have very oily skin, to apply it both before and after your foundation. So, the first day I received it, that is exactly what I did. I was amazed that 3 hours after doing my makeup, I had NO shine! Normally my face would have been an oil slick by 10am. I bought it on Ebay for about 6 bucks – just type Mattify into the search. I was trying to do a product review on it, but it does not come up in the list of products, so maybe I will create a blog about my application tips and experiences with it. But if you have oily skin, you have GOT to try Mattify!!

 

__________________________________________

 

Product Review of Mattify Ultra Powder for Oily Skin

by Beauty and Everything Else Makeup Blog

Review & Swatches of Mattify Ultra Powder for Oily Skin:

http://beautyandeverythingelse.com/2011/07/review-mattify-ultra-loose-powder-for-oily-skin/

_________________________________________

Reviews from Areej Usman's Blog:

 

 ~Review: Mattify Mineral Cosmetics ~

http://areejusman.blogspot.com/2011/07/review-mattify-mineral-cosmetics.html

________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: Powder for Oily Skin

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Helen 

 

Hallelujah!!!  Finally a product that actually works for oily skin!!!  I am thrilled.  I put on my makeup, with my new Mattify! Powder for very oily skin, early this morning and it still looks perfectly matted and beautiful seven hours later!  I was shocked when I looked in the mirror and didn’t see that horrible oily shine that would always appear on my face before I even left for work in the morning.  I have tried everything and nothing has ever worked.  I will touch-up at lunchtime and can’t wait to see the results at the end of the day.  I will be ordering more powder, in the larger size, very soon!

 

Thank you for a great product.

__________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: Makeup for Oily Skin

Posted on: Garden Web's Best Foundation for Oily/Acne Prone Skin 

From Customer:  Sharon

 

RE: Best Foundation for Oily/Acne Prone Skin

clip this postemail this postwhat is this?
see most clipped and recent clippings

  • Posted by

Sharon B

on

Fri, Apr 1, 11 at 11:46


The best powder for oily skin is Mattify Ultra Powder from Mattify Cosmetics ~ this is the holy grail of face powders! I've been battling with oily skin since I was 12 & I'm 34 now... still having to deal with oil and breakouts. I started using the Mattify Powder about 6 months ago, and the amount of breakouts has gone way down. I put it on under my Clarins Matte Foundation, and then again over my makeup. I don't have to repowder until about 4 hours into the day. I've tried probably hundreds of things for my oily skin and this is the only thing that has ever worked!

________________________________________

 

Fragancia:Your blog source for Makeup Looks, Beauty Product Reviews, Giveaways, and Beauty Tips!

Fragancia: Review of Mattify Cosmetics Powder for Oily Skin

_____________________________________________

 

Reviews from: New Love Makeup Blog

Mattify Original:http://www.newlove-makeup.com/2011/06/mattify-cosmetics-original-powder.html

Mattify Eye Shadow:http://www.newlove-makeup.com/2011/06/mattify-cosmetics-eye-shadows-review.html

Mattify Bronzer:http://www.newlove-makeup.com/2011/06/mattify-cosmetics-bronzer-review.html

Look of the Day, with

Mattify Long Lasting Eye Shadow

Colors Used:

Snow Bunny

Midnight Train

 

New Love Makeup Blog

________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: Powder for Oily Skin

By Customer - Grace

4.24.11

I was so skeptical by this brand. First because i never heard of it and second because i have try almost all products to just keep oil out on my face nothing worked. after doing a lot of research i decided to purchase the ultra powder and i have been using it for a week and i am amaze. It does really work i have super oily sking for me work like 5 hours without shine pretty good. I recomend this powder and the eye shadows too. Plz never discontinue this product.

 

________________________________________

 

Beauty Diaries Blog:  "Opinions on the latest launches, discounts, descriptions, and reviews of the products offered by    the World’s known and not-so-known beauty and cosmetic brands."

Beauty Diaries:Review of Mattify! Cosmetics Powder for Oily Skin

                         Review of Mattify! Cosmetics - Best Bronzer

 

_________________________________________

 

Product Review of Mattify Ultra Powder for Oily Skin

by Beauty and Everything Else Makeup Blog

Review & Swatches of Mattify Ultra Powder for Oily Skin:

http://beautyandeverythingelse.com/2011/07/review-mattify-ultra-loose-powder-for-oily-skin/

_________________________________________

Reviews from Areej Usman's Blog:

 

 ~Review: Mattify Mineral Cosmetics ~

http://areejusman.blogspot.com/2011/07/review-mattify-mineral-cosmetics.html

__________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: Powder for Oily Skin

To:  Mattify! Cosmetics

From Customer:  Helen 

 

Hallelujah!!!  Finally a product that actually works for oily skin!!!  I am thrilled.  I put on my makeup, with my new Mattify! Powder for very oily skin, early this morning and it still looks perfectly matted and beautiful seven hours later!  I was shocked when I looked in the mirror and didn’t see that horrible oily shine that would always appear on my face before I even left for work in the morning.  I have tried everything and nothing has ever worked.  I will touch-up at lunchtime and can’t wait to see the results at the end of the day.  I will be ordering more powder, in the larger size, very soon!

 

Thank you for a great product.

___________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: Makeup for Oily Skin

Posted on: Garden Web's Best Foundation for Oily/Acne Prone Skin 

From Customer:  Sharon

 

RE: Best Foundation for Oily/Acne Prone Skin

clip this postemail this postwhat is this?
see most clipped and recent clippings

  • Posted by

Sharon B

on

Fri, Apr 1, 11 at 11:46


The best powder for oily skin is Mattify Ultra Powder from Mattify Cosmetics ~ this is the holy grail of face powders! I've been battling with oily skin since I was 12 & I'm 34 now... still having to deal with oil and breakouts. I started using the Mattify Powder about 6 months ago, and the amount of breakouts has gone way down. I put it on under my Clarins Matte Foundation, and then again over my makeup. I don't have to repowder until about 4 hours into the day. I've tried probably hundreds of things for my oily skin and this is the only thing that has ever worked!

_________________________________________

 

Fragancia:Your blog source for Makeup Looks, Beauty Product Reviews, Giveaways, and Beauty Tips!

Fragancia: Review of Mattify Cosmetics Powder for Oily Skin

_________________________________________

 

Reviews from: New Love Makeup Blog

Mattify Original:http://www.newlove-makeup.com/2011/06/mattify-cosmetics-original-powder.html

Mattify Eye Shadow:http://www.newlove-makeup.com/2011/06/mattify-cosmetics-eye-shadows-review.html

Mattify Bronzer:http://www.newlove-makeup.com/2011/06/mattify-cosmetics-bronzer-review.html

Look of the Day, with

Mattify Long Lasting Eye Shadow

Colors Used:

Snow Bunny

Midnight Train

 

New Love Makeup Blog

__________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: Powder for Oily Skin

By Customer - Grace

4.24.11

I was so skeptical by this brand. First because i never heard of it and second because i have try almost all products to just keep oil out on my face nothing worked. after doing a lot of research i decided to purchase the ultra powder and i have been using it for a week and i am amaze. It does really work i have super oily sking for me work like 5 hours without shine pretty good. I recomend this powder and the eye shadows too. Plz never discontinue this product.

 

_______________________________________

Beauty Diaries Blog:  "Opinions on the latest launches, discounts, descriptions, and reviews of the products offered by    the World’s known and not-so-known beauty and cosmetic brands."

Beauty Diaries:Review of Mattify! Cosmetics Powder for Oily Skin

                         Review of Mattify! Cosmetics - Best Bronzer

 

 

Review of Mattify! Ultra Powder for Oily Skin:

By Customer - Kelly

I love this powder! I have got the ultra because i have a very shiny t-zone. Yesterday i put my make up on at 6.30 and it looked perfect all day long!!! no discoulering of my foundation. i would repurche again and again, and the good thing is that you deliver in belgium!! yeah! It was also delivererd very quickly! It beats all the powders i used, and they were very expensive (mufe stay matte). THANK YOU!!

_________________________________________

 

Reviews of Mattify! Ultra Powder - Makeup for Oily Skin

Reviews of Mattify! Long Lasting Eye Shadow

_____________________________________

 

Oily Skin Make-Up Tips - From Anti-Aging-Coach.com

One of the most frustrating aspects of having this skin type is the havoc created when excess oil begins to transform cosmetics into something less than attractive. There is a product made especially for oily skin that gets rid of "shine", absorbs oil for 6 - 8 hours, works with all kinds of make-up and has a powder formula which actually cleanses your skin throughout the day. It uses Kaolin Clay to absorb dirt and oil from your pores. When you wash your face at the end of the day, you whisk away all the pore-clogging gunk that would have otherwise remained inside your pores. Follow the link for more info...

MATTIFY!

_______________________________________

 

Kymakemeup - Excellent review of Mattify! Cosmetics + Pictures!

Want to know what makes mattify eye shadows very unique and different from all the other brands?  Find out on Kymakeup Blog!

Subscribe to Kymakeup blog - click here!

__________________________________________

Mattify! Cosmetics Review:

By Customer - JadeBethany

"i believe i have the oiliest skin EVER!!! nothing has ever worked until i tried Mattify! i tried bare minerals cause i figured it would work since its so expensive and suppose to be good for your skin, but it just broke me out and looked horrible on me after about an hour when i start gettin super oily. BUT Mattify! is amazing, its inexpensive and definitely a MUST for oily skin. I will never go back to another "oil control" powder again, Mattify! is the one everyone should try!"

_______________________________________________

Mattify! Ultra Powder for Oily Skin Review

By Customer -Laurel

"we received the little jar of mattify ultra yesterday. both of my late tenn daughters and myself are simply as happy as we can be. this far, it is the most magnificent little jar of love we ever bought :) ...... i am old, and it does not make my wrinkles look wrinkly, but it controls the shine and hides those big old pores, and both of my daughters have found that this is the miracle powder of which they always dreamed. let me know when you have a special, as we are going to be very regular consumers. thank you :)"

_____________________________________________

Review of Mattify! Cosmetics: By Mimi Zhu

 

Welcome to DeyiMizu's La La Land. Here you will find all sort of magical things like makeup reviews, tutorials, fashion, skincare, and random talks of my life.Click Here to View DeyiMizu's Full Blog!

Click hereto subscribe to DeyiMizu's Blog!

 

Click hereto follow Mimi Zhu's Tweets!

Here is what DeyiMizu's Blog

(byMimi Zhu) has to say about 

Mattify! Cosmetics for Oily Skin

Mattify! Powder for Oily Skin

My Thoughts

Overall, I really like this loose powder because it really absorb the oil in my T-zone and make my skin skin-free all day. Even though I had combination skin but my T-zone tends to get oily during the day; therefore this powder helps with the problem. This powder stays on longer than other powder I have used. What I like the most is this powder is very lightweight. This doesn't feel heavy at all when I applied to my face. The powder can also use as a face primer to aid in oil absorption and provide a matte base for makeup. Also after applying, my face isnt ghostly at all. The only problem with this loose powder is that it tends to cling to dry flaked skin. So if you have dry skin flaking skin, remember to put on a good moisturizer or just apply it to area that needs it.

Mattify! Bronzer for Oily Skin :

My Thoughts

I don't usually wear bronzer because it looks weird on me but I really like this bronzer. It has this beautiful shine on my face after applying it. I love how it never irritates my skin at all for the whole day. I think just a little of this bronzer is enough because it is very pigmented and beautiful. It will be great to use this as a blush bronzer and not for contouring your face. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Rating: 5/5

Long Lasting Eye Shadow :

My Thoughts

Overall, I like the eye shadows a lot because they are pigmented and long lasting. They can be applied wet or dry. It is also have four different uses like eyeshadow, eyeliner, lip gloss, and nail polish. I didn't apply the eyeshadow wet because I think applying it dry is pigmented enough. I love the color Summer Storm and Snow Bunny because Summer Storm is nice medium grey color with shivery sheen. Snow Bunny is gorgeous semi-opaque white with gleaming sparkle. I also get to try out the eye shadow Twilight. Twilight is a midnight black shadow with tiny sparkling hints of blue. Since Twilight is super pigmented, a little bit is enough. 

Rating: 5/5

 

 

 

Customer Review: Mattify! Powder for Oily Skin

by Candice

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it! I am so happy with my mattify ultra powder. I work as a massage therapist AND I have oily skin, by the end of the day my face looks like you could fry something on it. This product does what it says and is worth every penny. When I start to get oily, I apply some of the mattify powder and my make up looks perfect again. I also use mattify powder to prime my eyes for eyeshadow; my eyeshadow will last an 8 hour day without creasing. I have also tried mattify eyeshadows they work welll for oil like the powder does, but they dont blend very well and not highly pigmented. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. This is the perfect remedy for oily skin thanks Mattify Cosmetics.

 

 

Makeup Alley, featuring:

Product reviews from customers who bought Mattify! Powder for Oily Skin

DaniellaD on 11/19/2011 10:06:00 AM More reviews by DaniellaDAge: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: BrownAmazing! Why is no one talking about this company?! Sets make-up, actually blurs pores and stay oil free all day. No irritating ingredients - corn starch and kaolin clay - perfect for acne-prone skin. My pores are huge so I am always on the hunt for something to make my cheeks look less orange peel, more smooth. This product actually does works. My only complaint is that it is a little chalky for darker skin tones but I fix that with a healthy does of matte bronzer (Dior). It's dirt cheap - $14 for a decent size canister (compared to Tarte Amazonian and the like). I apply with a skunk brush with a light hand only over my T-Zone. I bought the Ultra formula but think I would repurchase in Original because my skin isn't super oily anymore.Add review to favorites Is this review helpful? Yes

slynsexysteph on 5/26/2011 3:03:00 PM More reviews by slynsexystephAge: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The Mattify Ultra Powder is my very favorite #1 must have product, because without it, my oily skin looks like it was dipped in olive oil! I know, nasty. But anyways, I’ve already reviewed the Mattify Powder - now I have an update because I bought their tinted oil absorbing powder last week.
The sample was $3, and I got the Fair Skin color. It’s amazing!! Usually I wear liquid makeup, but in the summer am always looking for something lighter than liquid that will still provide good coverage. I applied the Tinted Mattify with a flat flexible foundation brush. I patted, tapped, and blended until all of my flaws were hidden, then put the Mattify Ultra Powder over the top. My face looked fresh and oil free for about 3 hours before I needed to touch up with the clear Mattify Ultra. I was amazed that my flaws (freckling and a few acne scars) were still hidden, and that my face still looked even colored.
I have tried many different mineral powders, but they all made me itch and look blotchy only a few minutes after application. My biggest nemesis in the world of Mineral Makeup is Bare Escentuals, because it looks horrendous on my skin. I also wrote a review on that, detailing my experience, and it was NOT good! I’d just about given up on tinted mineral powder, but since I love the transparent Mattify Ultra Powder so much, decided to try their tinted version. The Mattify tinted powder is very high pigment and long lasting, at least for a mineral powder. All the other tinted minerals I tried made my face look oilier and didn’t provide any coverage at all.
I didn’t need to do a touch up with the Mattify Tinted until about half way through my day. It is very easy to blend, and to layer the color. I’ve noticed that if I use the transparent Mattify Ultra first, then the Tinted Powder, then more Mattify Ultra, I can go about 4 hours without a touch up. In the summer I swim a lot, so will probably use my waterproof liquid makeup for beach days. But this Tinted powder will be perfect for days when I want to look like I have naturally perfect skin, without having to layer on a coat of liquid foundation.

kedery on 4/14/2011 7:56:00 AM More reviews by kedery

Age: 30-35Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, WarmHair: Blond, Wavy, FineEyes: Green

This is the best powder i have ever used!! And so cheap! I have very oily skin on my nose and chin and this controls the shine super!
Its now 2 o clock and i have make up on since 6.30 this morning and the shine is minimum! i live in belgium and let it ship to me and it was within 3 days delivererd! super! i used mufe matte loose powder thats very expensive... this is much better and cheaper, the colour of my foundation doesnt change during the day and thats also ++++!! if you have very oily skin, do not hesitate and order the powder, i have the one for very oily skin.

Add review to favorites Is this review helpful? Yes No

spearmintcookie on 4/7/2011 3:39:00 PM More reviews by spearmintcookieAge: 19-24Skin: Very Oily, Fair, NeutralHair: Brunette, Curly, FineEyes: GreenAfter reading a rec for this stuff on ESD and checking out the reviews on MUA, I decided to give it a try, and I am so glad I did! It's relatively cheap ($15 or so for a big container, including shipping) and quite effective.
Some background: I have unbelievably oily skin. I wash my face, and 20 minutes later it's covered in oil. Super gross. Nothing has even been able to get it under control for longer than an hour, but I find that the Mattify! Ultra powder (I decided to go for the strongest stuff, given how oily my skin is) keeps it shine-free for 3+ hours, and the great thing is, it's really easy to wipe away the oil that does collect. And the oiliness isn't as glaring as it was before, it's more of a glowy sheen. I'm really pale, so I don't have the problem of it making me look ghostly, though I can imagine that being an issue for darker skin types (they recommend only putting it on under foundation, not over, if you're dark), and wonderfully, it doesn't make me look powdery or made-up. It's not a perfect product--I do have to reapply during the day, and I have to put it on both under and over my foundation, and the powder has a tendency to fly up everywhere when I apply it, but I am still extremely pleased. If you have really oily skin (I think the Ultra would be too strong for someone who's combination or drier), I recommend giving it a try!
And note: it contains silica beads, which are NOT the same as silicone. I'm sensitive to silicone products, and this has given me absolutely no problems.Add review to favorites Is this review helpful? Yes No

Kalista on 2/23/2011 11:14:00 PM More reviews by KalistaAge: 30-35Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not SureHair: Black, Other, OtherEyes: BrownI bought the original Mattify! for a friend, who has oily skin and lives in a hot and humid country. She was skeptical at first because she'd never heard about this brand before. Plus what she always wanted to try was LM powder. So, giving her an unknown product that was not on her list didn't seem so hot for her. (Oh...and did I tell you that she has sensitive skin too? :P)
But a few months later, she asked me to buy her 2 more of Mattify! She said it worked pretty well and would love to have it handy.
I cannot say much since it's not really from my own experience. But I truly believe it's one of the products that those who have oily skin should give a try.Add review to favorites Is this review helpful? Yes No

trharvey on 1/2/2011 12:01:00 PM More reviews by trharveyAge: 36-43Skin: Oily, Medium, NeutralHair: Brunette, Curly, MediumEyes: GreenTo start - I have super oily skin. I have spent the last 2 years seaching for something to reduce my shine and help my foundation stay on longer. I have been using the Ultra formula for the past 2 days and all I can say is WOW! Could this be my HG in my makeup kit??? The first day I used it before and after applying L'Oreal Infallible. I saw a small amount of shine after about 4 hours. All it took was a quick touch up and I was good for the rest of the day and evening. The second day I used it before and after applying Ulta mineral makeup. I had no shine all day. While I am not impressed with the Ulta mineral makeup (I will be returning it later this week) I LOVE the Mattify! powder. I have a pile of MMU samples that I loved but didn't continue using because of the shine I would have within minutes of applying them. I have taken them out and I am going to try them again with Mattify!

pennygirl on 10/29/2010 6:17:00 PM More reviews by pennygirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was not able to find a spot to write a review on the Mattify! Ultra, but figured this would do. Many months ago, I tried their original Mattify!, and it worked good – still better than any other matte powder I have ever used. It would keep the oil down for like 2 hours. Then I tried the Ultra last month and OMG!!! I didn’t have to do a touch up for 4 hours. That has never happened since I was a pre-teen. I swear my skin is the oiliest in the world, and every year I try to buy the latest stuff for oily skin. I am always disappointed. But not this time!
I read that other person’s review saying the original didn’t work well, and that they were afraid to try the Ultra because of silicone. So far I’ve been using this for around a month, and haven’t gotten any breakouts from it. My breakouts have actually gone away since I started using the Mattify before my makeup, so I don’t think it will cause acne. It’s probably fine unless you are specifically allergic to silicone. Apparently I have no allergy to silicone, but I am very allergic to Bismuth. Almost all mineral makeup and mineral veil products have Bismuth and so I can’t wear them. The Mattify Powders have no Bismuth, so they are perfect for me.
Anyways, I couldn’t be happier to have found this product. When you deal with oily skin every single day it gets beyond frustrating. I was seriously beginning to think I would never ever find anything that would stop the oil. This makes my face look like it’s totally flawless when I put it over my makeup. And my skin is far from flawless (acne scars, freckles). It blurs all the imperfections, and even hides my large pores. I’ve never written a review for anything before, but I read them religiously before buying products. This one is review worthy, and I would give a hug to whoever invented this. It has improved my life and my looks beyond measure!

Add review to favoritesIs this review helpful? YesNo

makeuplvr83 on 8/8/2010 4:29:00 PM More reviews by makeuplvr83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Finally, something that makes the oiliness go away! A friend told me to check it out after she read the reviews on MUA, so thanks to her I've found an awesome powder and MUA! I have such oily skin that my makeup gets all greasy like 10 minutes after I put it on. When I put the Mattify Powder on underneath, my face looks matte for almost two hours. That's a world record for me! Then, when it gets a little oily, I just put some more mattify on, and am shine free for 2 or 3 more hours. All other powders I have tried look so fake and orange, but the Mattify is totally clear and natural looking. My friend bought the one called original, but I bought the ULTRA since I'm so super oily. I love this stuff! And it is cheap too, 12 bucks I think. Am eternally happy for this product. It has made a big difference to my daily makeup routine and its great to not have to touch up every half hour with those stupid oil blot papers! This is a must use powder if you're oily!

Add review to favorites1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? YesNo

pixelpanda on 8/7/2010 2:18:00 PM More reviews by pixelpanda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

After seeing a few rave reviews on this and seeing the cheap price, I decided to buy it hoping that it could help with my frying pan of a face. My skin is dehydrated, but instead of being really dry, it gets super oily in compensation of the lack of moisture in my skin. I get oily an hour after I wash my face! TT______TT
When I first applied it, my face looked like I had normal skin (yay!). However, this thing will cling to dry areas of your face! Just be aware of that if you have combination skin. Although this kept me from having to blot every hour, my T-zone was still shiny within 3 hours. I will still be using this as a setting powder for my foundation until I run out or until I can get my hands on another (hopefully inexpensive) mattifier.

Add review to favoritesIs this review helpful? YesNo

candy1234 on 7/26/2010 2:49:00 PM More reviews by candy1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don’t even know how to describe the awesomeness of this product! For years I’ve looked for something that would soak up all the oil on my face, and am so sick of wasting money on stuff that doesn’t work. A friend of mine had ordered this because of a review she saw here on MUA and let me use some while we were out at a club a few weeks ago. I used my powder puff from my regular compact and patted it all over my face. After 4 hours of dancing, I barely looked shiny at all. It’s a new record for me! I would usually have to use oil blotting sheets at least every hour, and even though they claim to not disturb makeup, they would make my foundation fade and I would have to reapply it. This Mattify powder doesn’t cause makeup to fade at all, and keeps the face dry and shine free. It looks white at first when you apply it, but if you pat the powder puff onto your skin a bunch of times, the white shade goes away and nobody can tell you’re wearing the powder. I usually use Cover Girl colored powder, but that looks dark and kind of muddy after using it several times. It feels thick and heavy too. What I like about the Mattify powder is that it’s light weight and totally invisible. I bought one for my purse, my car, my desk, and for home because I never want to be without this powder!

Add review to favoritesIs this review helpful? YesNo

animalgrl5 on 7/5/2010 12:47:00 PM More reviews by animalgrl5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mattify! does seem to do a pretty good job at controlling my oil, but after a few hours I do get very shiny on my T-zone. However, though I get shiny, the oil doesn't cake on itself like with other powders. There's just the initial shine and that's it. It also doesn't make my foundation cake (I'm using Revlon Colorstay). The price is good, but because it's a loose powder it is pretty messy. It does a good job of controlling excess oil, and looks completely natural, though, so I'll buy this product again. :)

Add review to favoritesIs this review helpful? YesNo

marjorie on 6/13/2010 12:50:00 PM More reviews by marjorie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Loose powder made from kaolin clay and cornstarch. Little goes a long way. Very cheap. Only thing that has truly ever worked for any period of time on my oily skin. Keeps the shiny away well past lunch. No sensitivities. Translucent on my skin but dark skinned ladies may have issue. Can find at www.mattifycosmetics.com.

 

 

Mattify Cosmetics Review - Mattify Powder for Oily Skin

sexisteph reviewed August 5, 2010 at 9:55 am

This is the most awesome powder ever for oily skin!!! Im just so excited to have found it, because Ive spent so much money on other powders that look horrible on me and dont even stop the oil.  My face gets so oily after one hour that it fills up a whole blotter paper.  Now it doesnt get that oily until 4 or 5 hours into my day. After oil starts to build up, I just pat on more of the Mattify Powder and the oil is gone for the rest of the afternoon!  Seriously?! ONE touch-up per 9 hour day?! I must be dreaming! Sorry about all the exclamations, but this product makes me so happy.  Ive seriously looked for a product that would soak up oil for the past 10 years, and nothing has ever come close.  It\'s incredibly inexpensive, $7.99 at the www.mattifycosmetics.com website.  I must have spent literally thousands of dollars on other "oil absorbing" powders, gels, primers, lotions etc. in the past, and nothing even comes close to doing what this one does.  

I apply the Mattify Powder before my liquid makeup, and then again afterwards.  It totally minimizes pores, and makes me look flawless (which I am not!)  I have trouble with acne too, but since I started using this before my makeup, the acne has gone away.  I was reading their website and it says the powder stops the makeup from sinking into pores, so that must be why it stopped my breakouts. This is a true miracle powder, and its so light weight, you can barely even tell youre wearing it. Its a must have for anyone with oily skin. Helps makeup last a long time too. Oh, and I bought the one they sell called Mattify Ultra the other day. It hasnt arrived yet, but the website says it controls even more oil than the regular formula. Cant wait to try it!

 

 

Mattify! Ultra Powder for Oily Skin:

Reviewed by TammyH

This is my second day of using this product and I cannot believe how awesome it is!  Yesterday I used it before and after applying L'Oreal Infallible foundation and I didn't see any shine until 3 hours later which, for me, is astonishing.  I just purchased some Ulta mineral makeup and decided to use it both before and after applying this type of foundation.  It worked even better! While I'm not impressed with the Ulta mineral makeup (I will definately be taking it back next week) I've had no shine.  I also ordered the Cotton Candy eyeshadow and love it too.  Mattify! Ultra will now be a part of my daily makeup routine!

          How Can I Receive FREE Makeup for Review on My Blog,                   You Tube and  Social Media Sites? 

To find out how you can receive free products to review, please contact us at mattifycosmetics@yahoo.com 

 

Mattify! Cosmetics is a PR Friendly company, and we gladly provide complimentary samples and/or full-size products for beauty bloggers with 400+ followers,  and Influensters with 10+ reviews on file.

 

We also provide comped products for review to those with social media sites (You Tube, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram) that have 600+ followers. Please feel free to contact us to request product! As long as the above parameters are met, about 95% of requests are accommodated. 

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Mattify Cosmetics - Makeup for Oily Skin

Connect with Mattify Cosmetics!

Visit Mattify!'s profile on Pinterest.

Join our mailing list to be notified of discounts, contests & sales!

Have Questions for Mattify Cosmetics Makeup for Oily Skin? 

Questions? Comments?

Requesting a custom invoice?

 

Email us at mattifycosmetics@yahoo.com

Mattify Cosmetics 

Makeup for Oily Skin

164 Devere Way 

Sparks, NV 89431

***Please Note: This address is for shipping purposes only and is NOT a retail location***

 

Mailing Address: 

Mattify Cosmetics 

PO Box 3024

Sparks, NV 89432

 

Ph: 775-338-5764 (Voicemail)

Email for a faster reply:

mattifycosmetics@yahoo.com

 

Trouble ordering from

a mobile device?

Email your product

selections to us at:

mattifycosmetics@yahoo.com

to request a custom invoice!